Electricity Policy Division

The Electricity Policy Division primarily oversees the regulation of investor-owned electric utilities in Alabama, while also monitoring and participating in federal policy issues affecting the electric industry. In addition, the Electricity Policy Division is responsible for all duties surrounding the Public Affairs function of the Commission. This division is organized into three sections, consisting of: 1) Electricity, 2) Federal Affairs and 3) Public Affairs.